Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Today we have a very special Wishlist. It’s actually Amber’s NEW and IMPROVED wishlist! Today, Amber is representing Soles 4 Souls, an organization that helps provide shoes to those people around the world that can’t afford them. A shoe is a commodity we all take for granted! If you are like most people, you probably buy several new pair of shoes a year! These people may not have a single pair to their name until Soles 4 Souls intervenes. Amber heard about this charity and wanted to help out so she is now trying to raise the funds to go to Africa to help distribute the shoes to the people of Africa.

Here’s an informative video that you guys are sure to be inspired by! Please check it out! It’s only 2 minutes long:

Can you imagine not having a single pair of shoes to wear!? I can’t even fathom! If you are anything like me, you probably have..um… well… a few too many shoes (I would never tell my husband that) but it is true! We are so incredibly spoiled.

When I asked Amber why she wanted to participate in Soles4Souls she said, “We, as a people, get entirely consumed with the stresses of everyday life that we just need to be reminded how blessed we really are. I mean, I worry about which flavor latte I’m going to have in the morning and these kids and adults don’t even have shoes! They have to walk barefooted to school everyday and are exposed to foot diseases and other horrible ailments but I bet you’d never even hear them complain. If that’s not humbling, I don’t know what is. I am incredibly blessed and I’d like to pay it forward and be a blessing to others in the way others have been a blessing to me.”

Here are some of the sweet faces from Haiti that have benefited from Soles 4 Souls:

Would you believe how much their lives will change with just one pair of shoes? More than you can imagine! For more information, head to the Soles4Souls website.


Please help! If you would like to donate, you may do so here. We are also going to have a shoe drive in December! We’d love it if you’d consider donating any unwanted shoes you may have to our shoe drive at Shoe Polish.

Thanks for reading! Please Share!

Be Giving, Be Polished

