Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


We have another fun wish list! It comes from Holly, a local blogger and crafter-extrodinaire! Meet Holly. She’s from Dothan, Alabama also known as the peanut capital of the world! She and her husband Eric have been married for 13 years and they have a 10 year old son named Caleb.  Holly is a stay at home mom and in between being a taxi driver, chef, and maid, spends her week days restoring furniture and creating beautiful things for her home. She’s a total thrift-a-holic and crafter and loves sharing ideas with her readers at her blog, Bella Nest. Here’s her wishlist:

1,2,3,4,5

1. Right now mirrored furniture is super hot! I’ve been on the lookout for a beautiful buffet table for my dining room and this would be perfect! Can’t you just picture a crystal cake plate with some yummy, red velvet cupcakes displayed on this chic buffet? This is the kind of stuff I dream about at night!

2. This teacup Pomeranian is an adorable ball of fluff! We have a little chihuahua that was meant to be my son’s, but he follows me everywhere and I think it would be great for my son to have his own furry friend. I’m just not crazy about the whole training process, but I think once all that is done, he’d be a lot of fun. I say the smaller dog, the better!

3.  My son likes to play a game with me called “would you rather” and it’s always about cars. {Go figure, that’s what little boys like!} He’ll say, “Mom, would you rather drive a Cadillac or a Range Rover?” He knows what my answer will be. I have a thing for Range Rovers! I drive a little 328i and desperately need more room for baseball equipment and hauling small furniture… I’ll leave the big pieces for my hubby to take in his big truck!


4. These Kisses Over Babylon boots from Polish are the perfect color and heel size for me. I’m a little on the short side (5’3″) and I love to wear heels, especially when I’m around my taller friends. I practically live in boots in the fall and winter and I’ve always been a fan of camel, so these would be perfect to add to my collection!

5. I have to admit, when I saw this Chic Chevy dress from Polish, I fell in love! I’m a huge fan of decorating with chevron patterns so what would be better than to wear it! This dress is lovely!

Thanks, Holly, for sharing your wish list with us! You guys should definitely check out her blog! It’s full of great ideas and inspiration. Again, the link is here.

Thanks for reading!

