Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


Here is a little bit about me:

My love for stylish things combined with my love of throwing parties got me here.

I am the owner of Studio Blue Events + Design, a contemporary + stylish event design company. I specialize in any celebration. From weddings to birthday parties and even baby showers, if you have an event I will plan it!

I am a hopeless romantic and the girl that cries at every wedding. I love seeing people in love and sharing in that celebration. A new baby, a marriage, a birthday, any event that calls for a celebration makes me happy!

I also coach the University of South Alabama dance team and I love dance! It has been an important part of my life for many years, 28 years to be exact.

I am married to a tall, dark and handsome man, Marques Ivy. Our love story began in college on the basketball court, he was a basketball player at South Alabama and I was on the dance team. Five years of dating and almost 5 years of marriage later and he is still the love of my life!!! I know that sounds cheesy but it is true He is the best thing that every happened to me.

Here is my wish list:

1,2,3,4,5,6

1. Lulu Frost code rings
I love the idea of stacking your very own numerical combination. You could do a birthday favorite number. I would love to have one with my anniversary date.

2. mint green jeans
Perfect for summer, great alternative to regular blue

3. coral clutch
This is definitely wish list worthy, because I can only wish for this one. Pricey but so fun! I LOVE this color.

 

4. Le Bleu, Little Harbor, Anguilla, Caribbean
A girl can wish right! I want to take a vacation here!!!

5. black & white chevron floor poof
The hubs and I live in a loft and this would be perfect for those floor picnic dinners

6. macaroons & champagne
What a great gift this would be, may need to send it to myself 2 of my favorite things,
champagne and sweets.

Don’t you love Meredith’s wishes? She clearly has great taste which leads me to believe that she would be a pretty amazing event planner! Check out a few shots from a recent event that she coordinated:

Meredith is very detailed oriented which makes any event that she plans a great success! If you would like Meredith to plan one of your events, you can contact her via facebook or twitter at: sblueevents (Twitter) and Studio Blue Events (On Facebook)

Thanks, Meredith, for sharing your fabulous wish list with us!

