Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Who’s ready for autumn? Pick me! Pick me! I long for the days that I can throw on my skinny jeans and classic riding boots and be chic, comfortable and cool. I hate sweat! Who’s with me!? As our summer days are nearing an end, we look forward to the fashions of fall! What’s trending for Fall 2012? There’s a long list of things. Let’s take a look at a few of Polish’s favorites!

Granny chic is sticking around. Brocade, Florals and fur are on the menu. I think it’s refreshing and feminine. This look also contrasts the other more fierce looks of fall. Here are some of my favorites from the runway –

Next up are the Military inspired styles. I think Military is the new leopard. It’s going to stick around season after season, don’t you think?

(This dress is the bee’s knees! Victoria Beckham knows what’s up!)

Another style that’s trending that I LOVE is very Town and Country! Cable knit sweaters, tartan, quilted parkas and orange. This makes me want to go to the mountains with my Brawny man and hang out by a field and stream in my Hunter wellies. See for yourself how a lifestyle is a “look”.

I love how the runway inspires… It sets the tone for the season and influences more affordable brands to make clothing that we folks can afford! Be looking to see how these trends will influence the racks at Polish this fall! We have a lot of new merchandise on the way and we can’t wait for the changing seasons and fashion!

Have a great Wednesday! xoxo

