Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Well, I missed Fashion Week…. AGAIN! Ugh.. I just never get to make it. I get invited to ALL of the shows, too.. but I’m just always TOO busy to go. Since I couldn’t make it this year (Ha), I’ve taken it upon myself to drum up the greatest things that were up and down the runway. This is for Spring of 2013. Yes, it’s so weird to be thinking about Spring at this time but it’s best to be ahead of the game!

This post will include looks from the runway as well as the street of the patrons of fashion week. I always prefer seeing the looks of the people attending the show more then the actual models of the show. They are REAL people so It’s almost a little more exciting! Check the slides out –

It looks like a retro revival to me with modern accents like neon, studs, fringe and tie dye… what a great juxtaposition of cultures and eras! This makes me excited for spring and we haven’t even had fall and winter yet! Some of our favorites are Diane Von Furstenberg, Tory Burch and Marc Jacobs but if you do your research you’ll see that most designers have the same decade in mind which is just fine by me!

Of course the most exciting fact about fashion is how it influences more affordable labels! Labels that Polish makes available to you. So stay tuned for Spring 2013 and you’ll see how the runway will greatly influence the looks we’ll have on the racks.

Yippee Skippy!

